American College of Physicians produces this resource to help busy physicians keep up with changing guidelines in primary care, ACP Medicine is a continually updated, evidence-based reference of internal medicine. This is available via the STAT!Ref app.
Evidence-based resource for each condition including a summary, definition, aetiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment. There are links to the full text of Martindale. Also includes patient education.
There is BMJ BestPractice app available for Wits users
Best Evidence Topics: An evidence-based medicine site for emergency medicine, created at Manchester Royal Infirmary. Comment and contributions from practitioners is welcomed.
From University of Illinois.
An American database with useful search features arranged by symptom or condition
Evidence-based medical information
Turning Research Into Practice evidence-based medicine
PubMed indexes articles in a broad range of biomedical fields. This version has links to UToledo specific tools and full text.
Systematic reviews, meta-analyses, reviews of clinical trials, evidence-based medicine, etc.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Description of this database.
Cochrane Library Description of this database.
PubMed Health Description of this database.
Scopus Description of this database.
UpToDate Description of this database.
Web of Science Core Collection Description of this database.
An online textbook on emergency medicine written for medical practitioners and the public. Articles provide an introduction to the subject, clinical explanations, differentials, workup, treatment, medicine, follow-up, bibliography, and test questions.
Information includes emergency preparedness and training materials, a news bank, and post-disaster government resources.
Provides this site as a service to the EMS community. There is information about association divisions, news groups, and other EMT-related sites.
This link opens in a new window